Members of NCWN (North Carolina Writers' Network, a 501(c)3 non-profit entity), automatically become members of NCWN-West (North Carolina Writers' Network-West), if they live in Clay, Cherokee, Graham, Macon, Swain, Jackson, Transylvania, Haywood, and Henderson Counties in North Carolina, and some bordering counties in Georgia, Tennessee and South Carolina. They enjoy both NCWN-West specific benefits and NCWN benefits.

County Representatives (Reps) are volunteers who wish to bring writers together in their part of the state, and encourage membership in NCWN-West. Each month they plan, conduct, and promote at least one public no-cost writers' event, such as open-mike readings, discussion or critique groups or other writers' gatherings.

NCWN Executive Director: Ed Southern

NCWN - West Program Coordinator: Glenda Beall - gcbmountaingirl@gmail.com

Representatives in NCWN-West regions:

North Carolina:

Clay County- Janice Moore- janicem@yhc.edujanicem@yhc.edu

Clay County- Glenda Beall- gcbmountaingirl@gmail.com

Cherokee County - Mary Ricketson- maryricketson311@hotmail.com
Cherokee County -Natalie Grant- natalie.grant@macon.k12.nc.us

Jackson County - Catherine Carter- netwestjacksoncatherinecarter@gmail.com

Jackson County - Newt Smith- smithnewton@gmail.com

Henderson County - Charlie Wilkinson- edensvc@aol.com

Henderson County - Meagan Lucas - meagan.lucas@gmail.com

Haywood County - Merry Elrick- merryelrick@mac.com

Swain County - Ben Cutler -bcutler@swainmail.org


Union County--Karen Holmes- kpaulholmes@gmail.com

Union County--Maren O. Mitchell- marenomitchell@gmail.com
Please contact us via our contact form at: http://www.ncwriters-west.org/p/blog-page_27.html, if you have questions about the events and programs available to you. We will be happy to assist you, and we hope that you will join us.